Government funded security courses throughout Queensland (including remote communities).   * * * *  E N R O L   N O W  * * * *   View over 1500 student photographs taken during training in over 44 Queensland locations  * * * * V I E W   G A L L E R Y  * * * * 

Our Team

Garry OLIVER

Garry OLIVER
Managing Director

Leads the team of committed training professionals utilising a wealth of knowledge as Managing Director, with over 38 years of Queensland Police (24 years) and Security / Liquor licensing experience.
Email: garry@barstraining.com
Mobile: 0414527800
Brooke COLLESS

Brooke COLLESS
Senior Facilitator

Brooke brings her expertise as a formed NSW Police Sergeant, with an additonal 15 years security, safety, risk and management experience within aviation, maritime, mining and critical infrastructure sectors.
Email: brooke@barstraining.edu.au
Mobile: 0434934323
Michael Roberts

Michael Roberts
Senior Facilitator

A licensed security provider for over 20 years in Queensland. Served 30 years as a senior trainer in weapons and defensive tactics with the Australian Armed forces serving in Indonesia, Afghanistan and Iraq.
Email: michael@barstraining.edu.au
Mobile: 0409674552
Theresa DEBBAGE-PHILP

Theresa DEBBAGE-PHILP
Senior Facilitator

Theresa brings over 26 years' experience from 3 years UK Police, 2 years UK Child Protection, 12 years Liquor, Gaming, Health & Safety Regulation, 4 years UK Border Force and current Airport Manager Mackay.
Email: theresa@barstraining.edu.au
Mobile: 0467193976
Troy WOODALL

Troy WOODALL
Senior Facilitator

Owns & operates Elite Security Personnel in Cairns, drawing on over 27 years of security experience in Far North Queensland. Troy is also a National Director of the Security Providers Association.
Email: troy@barstraining.edu.au
Mobile: 0488224606
Russell STEELE

Russell STEELE
Senior Facilitator

Russell brings expertise from 9 years with the State’s liquor regulator, 10 years prior experience working in and managing licensed premises, to now being one of the leading liquor consultants in Queensland.
Email: russell@barstraining.edu.au
Mobile: 0422595060
Krystle MOSS

Krystle MOSS
Digital Media Manager

Krystle is our social & digital media and marketing expert. Kystle has a hands-on approach and enjoys following the student journey to ensure client satisfaction, quality assurance and employment outcomes.
Email: krystle@barstraining.edu.au
Mobile: 0434934322